31 C
Jaipur
Thursday, October 29, 2020

How to use Collaborative Inbox with your teammates on Gmail

Must read

America And Social Media Sites Have A Love-Hate Relationship

The U.S. is the birthplace of many of the major media sites we use today. Still, the American population shares a love-hate relationship with...

Big Tech CEOs And Section 230 Hearing: 5 Biggest Takeaways

The Senate Commerce Committee Section 230 hearing that took place in the U.S. included CEOs of Facebook, Google, and Twitter. What started with Trump’s...

Bugatti Unveils ‘Bolide’: Its Newest Flagship 1824 BHP Hypercar

French automaker Bugatti recently unveiled its latest creation, the ‘Bolide’ hypercar. Bugatti Bolide is a track-oriented hypercar with an impressive weight-to-power ratio of 0.679...

After Ubuntu 20.10 Release, Ubuntu 21.04 Is Codenamed “Hirsute Hippo”

A week after the latest Ubuntu 20.10 “Groovy Gorilla” release, Matthias Klose from Ubuntu dev team has now kicked off the development of the...

Working together as a team has been harder than ever in these Covid times. Those working from home have been finding it harder than ever to coordinate with their teammates — especially those who have extensive team dependency such as a customer support service.

For them, Google has a feature called ‘Collaborative Inboxes’ for users of Google Groups users that allows a team of people to collaborate on messages received by a group and even label conversations to make it easier to filter and search for messages.

Before you start using Collaborative Inbox groups, or enable Collaborative Inbox features for an existing group. Here’s how you can create a Collaborative Inbox.

1.

Sign in to Google Groups and click the name of a group.

2.

Choose an option to either assign a single conversation by clicking the ‘conversation’ or multiple conversations by pointing to each conversation and checking the box next to the poster’s name.

3.

From the top choose an option to assign the conversation to yourself by clicking on ‘Take’ or assign the conversation to another group member by clicking on ‘Assign’.

4.

Enter the email address of the person to assign the conversation to

6.

If you want to remove a conversation that is assigned to you from the top click on ‘Drop.’

7.

If you want to view the conversations within a given group that have been assigned to you, from the top in the search bar, click the Down arrow and select ‘Assigned to me’

Source link

- Advertisement -

More articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article

America And Social Media Sites Have A Love-Hate Relationship

The U.S. is the birthplace of many of the major media sites we use today. Still, the American population shares a love-hate relationship with...

Big Tech CEOs And Section 230 Hearing: 5 Biggest Takeaways

The Senate Commerce Committee Section 230 hearing that took place in the U.S. included CEOs of Facebook, Google, and Twitter. What started with Trump’s...

Bugatti Unveils ‘Bolide’: Its Newest Flagship 1824 BHP Hypercar

French automaker Bugatti recently unveiled its latest creation, the ‘Bolide’ hypercar. Bugatti Bolide is a track-oriented hypercar with an impressive weight-to-power ratio of 0.679...

After Ubuntu 20.10 Release, Ubuntu 21.04 Is Codenamed “Hirsute Hippo”

A week after the latest Ubuntu 20.10 “Groovy Gorilla” release, Matthias Klose from Ubuntu dev team has now kicked off the development of the...