11 C
Thursday, January 21, 2021

Rainbow Six: Ubisoft announces first-ever Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six World Cup

Must read

French game developer Ubisoft has announced the first ever Rainbow Six World Cup, a new and independent layer of competitions featuring the best national teams from 45 countries and regions across the world in Summer 2021. This would be the first world cup ever in the history of Rainbow Six Esports.
International athlete Tony Parker will be the ambassador for the Rainbow Six World Cup.
For the first time in Rainbow Six Esports history, players from 45 countries and regions across the world will compete for the trophy.
The competition starts with the Qualifiers. Out of the 45 countries and regions, 14 will get direct invites to the Final Stage without having to go through the Qualifiers. The other 31 countries will have to go through online qualifiers for one of the 6 remaining slots. Finally, a total of 20 teams will be ready to battle it out in the final stage. The 5 online qualifiers will be held at the beginning of next year.
To select the national teams, a two-step process has been outlined by Ubisoft. In the first step, each of the 45 participating countries will start choosing their National Committees from September 14. The National Committee is made up of 3 members: the team manager, a representative “from the local professional scene, elected by the professional players and coaches from that territory” and another team manager who will be chosen by the local Rainbow Six Siege community.
The second step involves the selection of 5 players for each team by the respective National Committee. The eligibility criteria of the player is that he/she should be at least 18 years old by September 1, 2020 and have citizenship by January 1, 2020. For more details about the rules and regulations, you can head out to the Rainbow Six World Cup website.

Source link

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article